New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Yoga Surf Dude Looking for Dates, Friends, Surf / Workout Buds

51, 5'10" 180, w, redhead (w/ gray), fit and healthy, single, music, movies, yoga, surfing, hiking (novice), vegetarian, cooking (learning), Rx420 (light), non-smoker, booze (occasional), travel
I love to be cozy at home and I like to get out once in a while, especially in nature.
I'm a snuggler with romantic tendencies, but I respect one's need for personal space--I need my share of time alone and independence. Mostly My best friends are spread around the country, these days. I'm looking for good times and people to share my life with in the Bay Area.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildFit
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorDepends on my mood
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureButt
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleHair Colorist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, I don't like TV
Favorite TV showsI watch but try not to get too hung up on TV. That said, my fav's are singing/dance competitions, surf contests, musical stuff, e.g. Glee, Smash
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Adult
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Pop, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Health, Instructional, Philosophy, Religious, Science fiction, Technical
Idea of funTravel--visiting friends, surfing, yoga, hanging out with a few people, getting a little crazy every once in a while. I used to sing and I used to go dancing, but it's been a while.
I would love to learn to go camping.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Extreme sports, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trySurfing is about as extreme as I've gotten, but I'm open.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionOther
Goal in lifeMy goal in life is to become more aware--to know myself and to experience and accept reality while expanding spiritually. I intend to collect as many happy moments in life as I can and to share them with people I love.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Oddities, Money, Power, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partner35-60 yo, any race, but I tend toward white, latino or mid/south-eastern. I look for authentic communication, someone to share my life with but not to be co-dependent. I can usually see the beauty in anyone; looks are not huge, just be your sexy self. I'm not so great with managing money so someone who is better at that would be a good balance in an a ongoing relationship.
On the first dateUsually go for coffee first and then maybe set another date. Going from there I might want to share a meal, talk, walk (especially at the beach) see a show or movie. I'm open for much more.

Sports

Enjoys playingSurfing, Swimming and Diving, Track and Field